Tags

, , , ,

Medical board exam here in Philippines is fast approaching. I’ve been studying and preparing myself for this great endeavor and for me to fulfill my life dream of becoming a doctor. As days goes by my family especially my Father and brother are doubting if I can really make it. According to them I’m not doing anything like I’m not studying and preparing myself for the licensure examination… How can they see me study if I’m studying in hospital during my free time and also I’m waking up late at night while they are sleeping. I don’t want to study or read books in front of them just to show them that I’m reading. I want to study during the time that I know my brain can grasp all that I’m reading if not most of the things that I’m reading and that is during night time when I feel like I’m all alone with my books. This frustrates me when they keep on saying I’m not doing anything. All I want is for them to support me and not to pressure me. I have shown them already during the time that I’m still a student in medicine that I can do stuff like studying and passing the way that I’m comfortable. But as board exam is coming they are imposing or telling me how to study the way they want to study. I’m not them and they are not me. Hope I can do this the way I want it to be and eventually pass the board exam…

